Skip to main content
Call us
  • Support Auckland: 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday(09) 975-9407
  • Support Countrywide (landline only) 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday0800 441 995
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

Help

Email Marketing Help

Suppression reason explained: By me

Whenever you manually suppress a contact in your account, they are added to the suppressed list under the label By me. These can be contacts you individually suppressed, using the button in your subscribers area -- or whole lists that you imported directly into the suppressed list.

This is often done if someone contacts you directly to request unsubscribing, or if you have a list of contacts unfit to send to from another email marketing provider.

Next step

More info