Skip to main content
Call us
  • Support Auckland: 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday(09) 975-9407
  • Support Countrywide (landline only) 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday0800 441 995
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

Help

Gen 3 VPS & Dedicated Servers Help

Restoring my Gen 3 Managed or Fully Managed Server from a backup

Managed and Fully Managed Servers' backup feature lets you restore your server to the state it was in when you created the backup (more info). This backup is an image of your entire server, so you cannot restore individual files — you can only restore the entire server to its previous state, which overwrites any changes made to it since the backup was created.

Warning: You cannot undo a restore. Restoring your server permanently deletes all of the data on it and sets it up using the backup your created.

To Restore Your Managed or Fully Managed Server from a Backup

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Servers.
  3. Next to the server you want to use, click Manage.
  4. Click Backups.
  5. Click Restore.
  6. Click Submit.