Skip to main content
Call us
  • Support Auckland: 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday(09) 975-9407
  • Support Countrywide (landline only) 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday0800 441 995
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

Help

Websites + Marketing Help

Reset my website

When you reset your website, we automatically create a backup of your site before the reset, and then give you the opportunity to choose a new site design (text, theme, colors, font, pages, sections, etc.). If you don’t like the new design, you’re able to restore your old design.

Even though your site has new content, a reset doesn’t delete anything you manage from your Dashboard (images, video or uploaded files in your Media Library, products in your store, events or appointments, social media, etc.).

If you are resetting your site because you want to change Business Category or images, consider modifying your site instead. You can change your site category, choose a new theme, add or remove sections, and change images at any time.

But, if you want to reset your site and start fresh, the option exists in the settings of your website builder.

  1. Go to your GoDaddy product page.
  2. Scroll to Websites + Marketing and select Manage next to your site.
  3. Select Edit Website or Edit Site to open your website builder.
  4. Select Settings > Site History.
  5. Select Reset Website.
  6. Select Yes, start over.
  7. Follow the provided prompts to set up your site again.

Next steps

More info