Skip to main content
Call us
  • Support Auckland: 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday(09) 975-9407
  • Support Countrywide (landline only) 9:00am~2:00am Monday~Friday0800 441 995
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

Help

Microsoft 365 from GoDaddy Help

Delete user email accounts

If you no longer need a user, like if an employee leaves your organization, you can delete their email address at any time. The account will then be available to create a new user.

Note: Once a user is deleted, its contents are no longer accessible, and any aliases must be added to another user or distribution group. However, you can restore a user within 30 days of the deletion date.

  1. Sign in to your Email & Office Dashboard (use your GoDaddy username and password).
  2. Select Manage next to the user you want to remove.
    Manage button to the right of of Options
  3. Select Delete account.
    Stop sign with Delete account underneath
  4. Select the checkbox to confirm that you want to delete the mailbox and its aliases, and then Delete.
    Check box selected and Delete button

Related steps

More info