|  Home
Help

Domains Help

Delete my domain forwarding

You can delete domain forwarding at any time. After deleting domain forwarding, you can use your domain with other products. Deleting a domain forward doesn't delete the domain name.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy Domain Control Center. (Need help logging in? Find your username or password.)
  2. Select your domain to access the Domain Settings page.
  3. Select Manage DNS under Additional Settings.
  4. Under the Forwarding section, select the edit dns pencil icon pencil icon next to your forwarded domain or subdomain.
  5. Select the trash can icon to delete forwarding.
  6. Confirm you want to remove the forwarding by selecting Delete.

Please allow up to 48 hours for your changes to take full effect globally.

Related step

  • Ready to build your own website? Take a look at our do-it-yourself Website Builder features.

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.