cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
Highlighted

Web Deploy has stopped working on my Share Hosting Plesk

Hi,

I have been using GoDaddy Shared Hosting for more than 2 years now. Our sites are developed in ASP.NET with SQL Server. We deploy these websites on Godaddy using the Web Deploy Feature.

Web Deploy stopped working about 10 days back on all my sites. They all have the same IP Address.

I called support, but the support team has no clue of what Web Deploy is and I was asked to open my browser and check if web deploy is working. Called a couple of more times but similar result, with support telling me that the problem is at my end and everything works fine on their server.

I have mostly had a good experience with support, but this time when I asked for an escalation email or to transfer to his tech lead, the support rep told me he doesn't have this information and to search on Google. Lol. Sure maybe you should fire all your support people if we could all search of google for tech support solutions.

I wish I could raise a ticket online, instead of speaking to fresh recruits who are still learning. So I tweeted this issue to godaddy, but I did not get any satisfactory response. The web deploy was not working for over 2 days so I gave up. I created new FTP profiles and published the pages using that.

Today, about 10 days later, when typing this post, I though I will create some more screenshots of the error and voila the web deploy worked. The error is no longer there.

So my question is

1. When did the Web Deploy issue get resolved?

2. Is there be a mechanism to tag users who have raised this issue, so we get to know that the error is fixed.

3. During my support call, I shared this link, which explains the same issue and resolution, with the customer support but I don't think he shared it with the backend team 

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/6939150/web-deployment-task-build-failed